Latest News

Overwatch Season 1 Ending and Rewards

overwatch Tracer

Overwatch’s first competitive season is coming to an end. August 17th at 5pm PST/8pm EST/1am BST will be the deadline to get your rank as high as possible. Season 2 is currently scheduled for September 6th. But what about rewards you ask?! Well as long as you’ve completed your placement matches you will receive some type of award. Everyone who has completed the first ten games of competitive season one will receive a special spray and player icon. If you broke into the top 500 you’ll recieve an extra spray and player icon.

In addition, players will receive competitive points based on their skill rating. The points can be used to purchase golden weapons for each character. The chart below will tell you how many CP you’ll earn based on your level.

SR 0-39: 10 CPs
SR 40-45: 20 CPs
SR 46-49: 40 CPs
SR 50-52: 60 CPs
SR 53-55: 80 CPs
SR 56-59: 120 CPs
SR 60-64: 200 CPs
SR 65+: 300 CPs


Where are you right now in season 1? Do you think you’ll hit whatever goal you’re striving for? Let us know!

Kyle lives and breathes PlayStation. Ever since the Crash Bandicoot days of old to the *insert current popular game here* of new. If you want a useless factoid about any PlayStation game, Kyle will gleefully provide.
Source :

To Top