Latest News

Sony Teases Seven New Games at Paris Games Week 2017

Paris Games Week 2017 is shaping up to be a bigger news day than E3. Yesterday we reported the news that Spiderman PS4 might be swinging into the French capital. And we stress, might. But now Sony are teasing that more than a handful of new releases will be screened at their showcase. Merry Christmas, PlayStationers!

They will be taking to centre stage this Monday, 30th October, from 4pm GMT/5pm CET. But don’t worry if you can’t baguette there (baguette, get… No?) as their entire routine will be streamed live at playstation.com/pgw. However, Sony wants you to be sitting pretty and tuning in an hour before, at 3pm BST/4pm CET, as they will be starting proceedings with an introductory livestream.

What is this introductory livestream, you ask. Well, good question. It is an update on 21 titles, featuring no fewer than seven brand spanking new announcements for the PS4 and PSVR. And in their own words, ‘You won’t want to miss it.’

That will then be followed by a showcase of upcoming releases, at the official starting time of 4pm GMT/5pm CET. And then if all of that wasn’t enough, and your tea’s not on the table / gone cold / in the dog, the presentation will continue with a look ahead at the remainder of the week.

What would you like to see announced at Paris Games Week 2017? 

Comments

Living life one Batmobile chase at a time. When she’s not writing about video games, she’s writing terrible jokes that even a Christmas cracker would be embarrassed to share.

The Latest

Pure PlayStation is a part of the Pure Media group. This site is not affiliated with or sponsored by Sony.

What you doing here?

We’re not sure what you’re doing right the way down here – there’s nothing fun to read. Go back to the top, refresh the page, and then read some of our lovely words.

Copyright © 2018 Pure PlayStation - All Rights Reserved

To Top