Alex Kidd in Miracle World DX Releases June 24th on PS5, PS4

The remake of the built-in classic (it was built in on many SEGA Master Systems) Alex Kidd in Miracle World has a release date and it’s not too far away.

Developer Jankenteam and publisher Merge Games have announced today that Alex Kidd in Miracle World DX, the new remake of the original SEGA Master System, will be releasing on June 24th for PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

The release date announcement comes with a new trailer, too, showing off a bit more of the game, setting up the story, and comparing the remake to the original. You can watch the trailer at the end of this article.

It wasn’t just the release date that was revealed today, but also the Alex Kidd in Miracle World DX Signature Edition pre-order details and what’s in the collector’s box.

  • Alex Kidd in Miracle World DX Collectors Box
  • A physical copy of the game
  • Certificate of Authenticity
  • Art book
  • CD soundtrack
  • Keyring
  • Jankenpon cards
  • Enamel pins
  • Medallion and bag
Peep this:  Doctor Who: The Edge of Reality Releases September 30th on PS5, PS4

Can you return The Kingdom of Radaxian to its former glory and destroy the evil Janken the Great, who has turned every citizen of the kingdom to stone? Get ready to charge your Power Bracelet and save the kingdom on consoles and PC!

Key Features

  • A Legend Reborn – Dive into a stunning recreation of Alex Kidd in Miracle World with striking new art and tighter, more fluid controls.
  • New Modes – New modes such including ‘Classic Mode’ and ‘Boss Rush Mode’ will be available for players alongside the standard game.
  • New Levels – Experience new levels which expand the lore of the original.
  • Alternative Boss Fights – New and improved boss fight mechanics with more intuitive combat
  • Classic Mode – Experience the original game with boss fights, dialogue, levels and functions remain true to the original Master System version.
  • New and remastered music – A wide array of reimagined music tracks as well as remastered tracks from the original classic game!
Related Posts
Manage Cookie Settings