Latest News

EA Announces Star Wars Squadrons, Full Reveal on June 15th

While we’re all still reeling from the antics of Sony’s PS5 reveal event last night, EA has dropped another megaton on us to process: Star Wars Squadrons.

At this moment in time, nothing is known about the game, other than EA will be showing more on June 15th at 8AM Pacific Time/5PM Central European Time/4PM UK Time.

From the looks of it, it’s going to be a game based around flying the iconic fighter ships from the Star Wars universe. The teaser image that EA has released on Twitter features X-Wings, Y-Wings, and Tie Fighters, so it looks like it may be set after the events of the prequel trilogy, but exactly where it sits within the official Star Wars timeline isn’t clear.

For the next two days, all we can do is speculate. And wait. And hope to Yoda that it’s not a turd. Fingers crossed!

Source: Twitter

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

Comments
To Top
Manage Cookie Settings