Latest News

First Call of Duty Modern Warfare Multiplayer Gameplay Coming Later Today

If you’ve been itching to see Infinity Ward’s Call of Duty Modern Warfare in action, your itch will soon be scratched as the developer is preparing to show off some multiplayer gameplay later today. There is a downside, however – we’ll have to put up with “influencers” in order to see the game being played. A small price to pay, I suppose.

Two influencers who are apparently well-known within gaming circles (I’ve never heard of them) have announced on their respective Twitter accounts that they’ll be steaming gameplay today, July 11th.

It won’t be a full-on multiplayer reveal, but instead it’ll be a showcase for Modern Warfare’s new 2v2 Gunfight mode. That’s great and all, but personally I’d like Infinity Ward to give us a decent look at the game’s single player campaign as that’s where I reckon I’ll be spending most of my time with Modern Warfare.

The streaming of Modern Warfare’s first gameplay will take place today at 10am PST/6pm GMT/7pm CET.

Source: ResetEra

Comments
To Top
Manage Cookie Settings