Latest News

Free DLC for All Resident Evil 7 Players

If you are willing to fork out for a Resident Evil 7 season pass (£24.99), you can expect seven pieces of DLC to hit the virtual shelves by the end of the year; an additional story episode and two volumes of banned footage, each comprising of three episodes.

Banned Footage Volume 1:

  Nightmare. Bedroom. Ethan Must Die.

Banned Footage Volume

  21. Daughters. Jack’s 55th Birthday.

Additional Story Episode

But if you’re reluctant to shell out your hard earned beer money rainy day fund, have no fear. Capcom has promised all players will receive free DLC this spring, season pass or no season pass. Details are sketchy, though we do have a name: ‘Not a Hero’. And we have been told to expect something different to the nightmare Ethan faces in the game, which you’ll complete with the main story.

If rumours are to be believed, we can expect a launch date in May, and Ethan to be replaced by a new character who will help fill in some of the blanks left by the plot.

Resident Evil 7 is due to release on January 24th, 2017 in Europe and North America, and January 26th, 2017 in Japan.

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

To Top
Manage Cookie Settings