Guides

Guide: What Time Does Cyberpunk 2077 Release on PS4, PS5? Preload is December 8th

Cyberpunk 2077 is less than a week away and for players on Xbox, the game can be preloaded onto consoles already, meaning the game is there but it just needs to be unlocked at the right time. But what time is that? What time does Cyberpunk 2077 release across the world?

CD Projekt Red has released a graphic showing the release timings for different countries across the world, which we’ve gone and turned into an easy-to-read format. If you want to preload the game on PS4 or PS5 (or both?) then you’ll have to wait until December 8th as that is when Cyberpunk 2077 preload goes live on PlayStation platforms. It may be a little later than our friends on Xbox, but it still gives two days to get the game downloaded which, for the majority of people, won’t be an issue.

Here are the release timings for Cyberpunk 2077:

North America

Los Angeles: December 9th, 4PM PST

Mexico City: December 9th, 6PM CST

New York: December 9th 7PM EST

South America

Bogota: December 9th, 7PM COT

Brasilia: December 9th, 9PM BRT

United Kingdom

December 10th, 12AM GMT

Europe

December 10th, 1AM CET

If you’re planning to play the game on disc, these timings won’t mean that much to you. Though you should bear in mind that there’s a large day one update, apparently, so you’ll probably want that installed to ensure an optimal experience in CD Projekt’s highly anticipated romp through the future.

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

To Top
Manage Cookie Settings