Guides

Guide: What Time is the PS5 Specs Reveal? UK, EU, and North American Timetable Inside

Sony is set to provide the first proper in-depth reveal of the upcoming PS5, though the platform holder is calling it a “deep dive” of the system’s architecture and technologies, so it may be the case that we don’t actually see the console itself. All will soon be revealed, though, as Sony will be hosting a livestream on the official PlayStation Blog where PS5 lead architect, Mark Cerny, will present a deep dive presentation. It’s sure to be very interesting and I, for one, can’t wait to find out how many bellyflops the PS5 can do.

It’s not likely that we’ll get the PS5 price during this presentation, nor is it likely that we’ll learn the PS5 release date. Such things are currently subject to extreme change due to the ongoing pandemic, so it’d be wise to settle one’s expectations.

So, when is the PS5 specs reveal? That’s the question for which there is a clear answer, thankfully. Sony has announced the streaming times, and below you’ll find out when and where the reveal will take place.

  • UK (GMT) – 4PM/16:00
  • Central Europe (CET) – 5PM/17:00
  • US Pacific Time (PT) – 9AM/09:00
  • US Mountain Time (MT) – 10AM/10:00
  • US Central Time (CT) – 11AM/11:00
  • US Eastern Time (ET) 12AM/12:00

There will be something on the PlayStation Blog at that time, and of course we will be doing our own coverage of the PS5 specs reveal, as well as a comparison with Microsoft’s Xbox Series X console, so be sure to stop by Pure PlayStation! 

Also, if you’re on Facebook, check out our brand new dedicated PS5 news page and never miss a beat when it comes to new PS5 games, reviews, and more.

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

Comments
To Top
Manage Cookie Settings