Pure PlayStation
Image default
Latest News

Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition Is Free In the Play at Home Initiative

Sony started the Play at Home initiative in an attempt to keep us from leaving our couch. And it has gifted us a number of notable experiences in the time since. Now the infamous Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition is joining its ranks, giving us all an opportunity to re-experience life as a robot slayer. But haven’t we “been there, done that and got the t-shirt”? Probably. 


Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition is the latest game to be made available in the Play at Home initiative. And the game goes live today/tomorrow (depending on your region). So, you won’t have to wait long to go in search of your favourite robo-saurs and thank Sony for the privilege. That is, unless, you’ve already had enough of Aloy and her antics.

And I wouldn’t blame you if you had, either.

Peep this:  Review: Rise of the Slime - PS5, PS4

But if you happen to be one of the few who are yet to play the game, or still have a thirst for the adventure, you will be able to play the entire game – DLC and all – for free. And what perfect timing too, given the sequel that is due to release in the near future. The only negative is having to wait for the download to go live, but that’s a small price to pay compared to the RRP. Besides, the game is free and available to download at the following times over Monday 19th and Tuesday 20th of April 2021, which is literally now or nearly now:

  • North America: 8pm PDT / 9pm MDT / 10pm CDT / 11pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 4am BST
  • Europe: 5am CEST / 6am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 1pm AEST

What game could they possibly bribe us with next!?!

Source: PlayStation Blog

Related posts

Cyberpunk 2077 Returns to PlayStation Store on June 21st, 2021

Chris Harding

Tetris Effect Goes Cross-Platform Multiplayer With ‘Connected’ Update This Summer

Chris Harding

Tandem: A Tale of Shadows Trailer Puts the Spotlight on Its Characters

Chris Harding
Manage Cookie Settings
Manage Cookie Settings