Latest News

Linkin Park Added to Beat Saber In New DLC, Buy Now

I haven’t a clue what they sing, but if you’re a Linkin Park fan and own a PSVR then good news – the rock band (I know that much, at least) is having a tracklist added to the Beat Saber selection. This content will come via a new DLC, which is available now, and includes 11 of their songs. But it will set you back £11.49 for the privilege – so, are they worth it?

No, really, are they worth it? I have literally no idea…

What’s more, if the selection doesn’t entirely tickle your fancy, you can instead purchase the songs individually. But if you’re a true fan, surely you’ve got to love them ‘warts(ongs) and all’? Therefore, it must be all or nothing. And in this case, all or nothing includes:

  • Bleed it Out
  • Breaking the Habit
  • Faint
  • Given Up
  • In the End
  • New Divide
  • Numb
  • One Step Closer
  • Papercut
  • Somewhere I Belong
  • What I’ve Done

After reading that list, I’m still none-the-wiser. But I do prefer my musicians to wear a cowboy hat and spurs, which says more about me than Linkin Park. I have at least learned that there isn’t a missing ‘g’ in their name, and instead it’s a reference to Lincoln Park – in truth, I vaguely see the connection myself; maybe it’s an accent thing?

Anyway, I digress.

Your eleven pounds and a few pennies will also get you a bundle of new background and saber colours to complement their music. But enough of me rambling on, just go check out the video above!

Source: Twitter

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

To Top
Manage Cookie Settings