Latest News

New Cyberpunk 2077 Gameplay and Juicy Info Coming Next Week

Cyberpunk 2077 is one of our most anticipated games of 2019, so we’re on the lookout for more information at every opportunity. In exactly one week, we will see an edit of the a demo shown behind closed doors at Gamescom. It will run for about fifteen minutes, but it’s arguably the less exciting thing covered in that stream.

After the gameplay, multiple members of the team will talk about the game and decisions they made during development. (Depending on what they say, there may also be a Twitter outrage, but, if Twitter wasn’t outraged, would it be Twitter?) They will talk about the Pacifica district in Night City. They will also discuss playstyles in the game, and I think this may be the most interesting part. What roles can I take, and how will the game change when I make certain decisions? They’ll probably keep some secrets, but I’m looking for any shred of info I can get.

Unlike the Gamescom demo, this one will be open to everyone. You can view it on CD PROJEKT RED’s Mixer or Twitch channels on August 30th. It starts at 8pm CEST / 11am PT / 2pm ET. They also want you to know that they won’t be at PAX West, so this will be your soonest opportunity for new details and gameplay.

Will you be checking it out?

Comments
To Top
Manage Cookie Settings