Latest News

Overwatch is Free For All PS4 Players Next Weekend

Still not gotten in on the Overwatch hype-train? Need a gentle nudge? No problem, because Blizzard and Sony have got your back. The publisher has announced on the PlayStation Blog that the online multiplayer shooter will be free for all PS4 players to try out next weekend.

It’s not just a stripped down version of the game either; there’s literally everything. Every map, every character, every game mode, every, er, everything. The free weekend starts on September 9th,¬†19:00PM BST / 14:00PM ET / 11:00AM PT, and will run until¬†September 12th at 12:00PM BST / 07:00AM ET / 04:00AM PT.

Incredibly, some of our numbers here at Pure PlayStation still haven’t felt the frustration of Overwatch, so we’ll definitely be egging those members on during the free weekend.

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

Pure PlayStation is a part of the Pure Games Media group. This site is not affiliated with or sponsored by Sony.

What you doing here?

We’re not sure what you’re doing right the way down here – there’s nothing fun to read. Go back to the top, refresh the page, and then read some of our lovely words.

Copyright © 2020 Pure PlayStation/Pure Games Media LTD - All Rights Reserved

To Top
Manage Cookie Settings