Latest News

PS5 Showcase Set for September 16th – Price and Release Date Finally Coming?

We may finally be about to learn the PS5’s release date and price, as Sony has announced today over on the PlayStation Blog that it will be holding a showcase stream event next week.

The PlayStation 5 Showcase is set for September 16th, 2020 and it’ll take place at 1PM PDT/9PM BST/10PM CEST, and it promises to give us another look at PS5 and its games before its release this holiday.

The good news, then, is that PS5 is almost certainly going to release this holiday period. There have been some rumours that the console could be delayed, or only release in certain territories this year. While the latter is still a possibility, we should all hope for the best, right?

Source: PS Blog

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

Comments
To Top
Manage Cookie Settings