Latest News

Scheduled Overwatch Maintenance This Tuesday

Blizzard’s team-based, first person shooter will be leaving us for two whole hours this week. We know, it’s absolute horror. This Tuesday, July 12th, Overwatch servers will be down from 7am PDT/10am EDT – 9am PDT/1pm EDT while routine maintenance is performed. Let’s hope you’re night owl, Overwatch gamers like two certain Pure PlayStation contributors. There was no comment about what specifically would be done during the outage. Surely whatever is done will make the game perform better.

Don’t anticipate recently announced changes to take effect quite yet. Like Torbjorn’s turret nerf on PlayStation 4. Maintenance usually deals with the structure and upkeep of a title. The majority of the time changes to gameplay come via patches. Trust us though, we can’t wait until that hammering, dwarf’s turret is cut down to size either.

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

To Top
Manage Cookie Settings