Serious Sam Collection Coming to PS4 on November 17th

The official Serious Sam Twitter account has confirmed that the long-awaited Serious Sam Collection will be coming to the PS4 on November 17th. Previously only confirmed for the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation fans will be able to play through the first three games in the series, before the fourth releases on PlayStation sometime next year. The collection includes Serious Sam HD: The First Encounter, Serious Sam HD: The Second Encounter, and Serious Sam 3: BFE with the Legend of the Beast and Jewel of Nile expansions.

Along with the DLC, you will also receive a 2-4 player local co-op mode.  The split-screen view allows you to take on the mayhem and action with friends, and there is plenty to share in these games. There will also be multiplayer modes such as Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch, and Capture the Flag.

Peep this:  Review: Clid The Snail - PS4, PS5

We don’t have a PS4 trailer, so I’ll pop the Stadia trailer from earlier this year for a look at the action. It’s not showing on the PlayStation Store yet either, but the Nintendo e-shop has it listed for $29.99 USD. After originally reporting on this one two years ago, it will be nice to finally be able to play these games again in their even more HD-er versions.

Leave a Reply
Previous Article

The Pathless Launch Trailer Tantalizes One Day Before Release

Next Article

The Last Dangan TV Episode Features Junko Enoshima's Voice Actress

Related Posts
Manage Cookie Settings