Latest News

What Time Does Call of Duty: Warzone Launch Today?

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Battle Royale mode of sorts has been speculated for some time now. However, it was announced yesterday, that Call of Duty: Warzone will be launching on March 10th. Call of Duty: Warzone will be available to Non-Modern Warfare players and will be entirely free-to-play! The game will include cross-play from the day of launch, that’s also a huge plus in my books.

So here’s the thing, even though Call of Duty: Warzone is a standalone free game that everyone will be able to enjoy, it will be available earlier for owners of the Full-Game of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. So the game will, in fact, have two launch times! Here the breakdown of the main essential know-how; dependant if you’re a Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Owner, or a brand new player intrigued by Call of Duty: Warzone.

Call of Duty Modern Warfare Owners –

Call of Duty: Warzone will be available to play:

East Coast USA – 11 am (EDT/Eastern Daylight Time)
West Coast USA – 8 am (PDT/Pacific Daylight Time)
Europe – 5pm (EET) and 4pm (CET)
UK – 3 pm (GMT)

So, you may have noticed a “Classified” option on the Main Menu of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. This will be replaced with the Warzone option instead. As long as you’re up to date with recent updates; the new update for Warzone will only be 18-22GB.

Not only will Modern Warfare owners get the game a few hours earlier before everyone else, but they’ll be shared progression between Warzone and Modern Warfare. That’s right! Battle pass items, weapons, customisable items and Operators will be carried over to Warzone. In-turn, any progress made on Warzone, will also be shared on Multiplayer and Special Ops in Modern Warfare.

Non-Call of Duty Modern Warfare Owners/New Players –

Call of Duty: Warzone will be available to play:

East Coast USA – 3 pm (EDT/Eastern Daylight Time)
West Coast USA – 12pm (PDT/Pacific Daylight Time)
Europe – 9 pm (EET) and 8 pm (CET)
UK – 7 pm (GMT)

Brand new players will have to search for Call of Duty: Warzone on the PlayStation Store and you’ll have the option to download like any other game from the store. However, you may be waiting a while before you get to play Warzone as the game will roughly be 83-101GB. Ouch! Any progression made on Warzone, if you ever choose to purchase Call of Duty: Modern Warfare will be carried onto the Multiplayer and Special Ops in Modern Warfare. However, new players won’t have to worry about Modern Warfare as there are no level caps in Warzone, so the battle zone will be a levelled playing field.

The game will feature two modes: Battle Royale and Plunder. Call of Duty: Warzone will have some interesting mechanics come into play including, Contacts and Buy Stations. With in-game currency, you can earn money by completing multiple forms of contracts to purchase goodies from Buy Stations that will be scattered across the vast map of Verdansk to buy Killstreaks, Redeploy Tokens (to bring back fallen comrades of your squad), Self-Revive Kits and much more. Warzone will include Vehicles such as, ATVs, Cargos Truck, Tactical Rover, SUV and Helicopter’s to help you get out of a pinch, but be careful as they can explode into a burst of flames that can impact your health.

Exclusively to the Battle Royale will also come “The Gulag”. If you’re taken out before a specific time you’ll be dragged and taken as a “Prisoner of Warzone”. Where you’ll get another chance to fight against another player in the same situation to earn you’re right back into the game. Up to 150 players can partake in a Battle Royale with up to squads of three. Plunder mode will focus on getting the most in-match cash by completing contracts and stealing cash from you’re opponents!

Call of Duty: Warzone will be available on PS4, Xbox-One and PC. Will you be engaging in battle with Call of Duty: Warzone?

To keep up to date with all of our latest news and reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Thanks, you sexy beast.

We sometimes link to online retail stores. If you buy something from our links, we may make a small commission which goes towards keeping the lights on and coffee in the pot.

Comments
To Top
Manage Cookie Settings